Zur Hauptnavigation / To main navigation

Zur Sekundärnavigation / To secondary navigation

Zum Inhalt dieser Seite / To the content of this page

  • EN

Hauptnavigation / Main Navigation

Sekundärnavigation / Secondary navigation

Workshop on Manifold-Valued Image Processing

Inhaltsbereich / Content

Manifold-valued Image Processing

a (CM)² workshop

A subset of the Camino Toolkit Human Head DT-MRI data set using the viridis colormap.

Manifold-valued images or images on manifolds appear in various applications. Recently there is a growing interest in the development of algorithms to handle these images. The workshop will bring together a distinguished group of scientists whose lectures are intended to establish new and exciting directions for future investigations.

Date & Venue

The workshop will start in the afternoon of December 1st. At the following day, Friday, we will have talks in the morning and the afternoon. It will take place at the Fraunhofer ITWM (google maps link)


To print the poster of the workshop as PDF click here.

Registration and Accommodation

If you would like to participate, please contact Ronny Bergmann.

Organizing Committee


Freddie Åström Universität Heidelberg
Ronny Bergmann Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Miroslav Bačák Max Planck Institut Leipzig
Jan Henrik Fitschen Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Alexander Effland Universität Bonn
Fjedor Gaede Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Ruben Garske Universität Heidelberg
Pierre-Yves Gousenbourger Université Catholique de Louvain
Stephan Huckemann Universität Göttingen
Friederike Laus Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Jan Lellmann Universität zu Lübeck
Anna-Lena Martins Universität Göttingen
Andreas Neufeld Universität Heidelberg
Max Nimmer Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Johannes Persch Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Stefania Petra Universität Heidelberg
Gabriele Steidl Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Fabrizio Savarino Universität Heidelberg
Christoph Schnörr Universität Heidelberg
Matthew Tam Universität Göttingen
Daniel Tenbrinck Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Thomas Vogt Universität zu Lübeck
Andreas Weinmann Hochschule Darmstadt
Matthias Zister Universität Heidelberg