Image Analysis Group

Image Analysis Group


Mathematical Image Processing and Data Analysis

Mathematical Signal and Image Processing is an innovative, rapidly developing branch of Applied Mathematics which involves various mathematical fields and addresses also topics in Computer Science and Engineering.

Our group mainly focuses on methods from Harmonic Analysis (Fourier and Wavelet Analysis), Convex Analysis and Nonlinear Optimization. Moreover, we are interested in PDE-based as well as stochastic techniques. Applications include image analysis, restoration and enhancement, machine learning and medical signal and image processing. We cooperate with the Image Processing group at the Fraunhofer ITWM.

The Mathematical Image Processing Group is part of the newly founded Felix-Klein-Zentrum für Mathematik. Together with the research groups Functional Analysis and Stochastic Analysis we form the Schwerpunkt "Analysis und Stochastik" at the Department of Mathematics.

Address

AG Bildverarbeitung
Paul-Ehrlich-Straße
building 31
67663 Kaiserslautern

Contact

Tel.: +49 631 205 5321
Fax: +49 631 205 5309
E-Mail: hoeffler@mathematik.uni-kl.de

Opening hours

08:00  - 16:30  (Monday to Thursday)
08:00  - 13:30  (Friday)

Zum Seitenanfang

AG Bildverarbeitung

AG Bildverarbeitung


Mathematische Bildverarbeitung und Datenanalyse

Mathematische Signal- und Bildverarbeitung ist ein innovativer, sich schnell entwickelnder Zweig der Angewandten Mathematik, der neben verschiedenen mathematischen Gebieten auch Themen der Informatik und des Ingenieurwesens umfasst.

Unsere Gruppe konzentriert sich hauptsächlich auf Methoden der Harmonischen Analysis (Fourier- und Wavelet-Analysis), konvexen Analysis, nichtlineare Optimierung und Geometrie. Darüber hinaus interessieren uns sowohl PDE-basierte als auch stochastische Techniken. Die Anwendungen umfassen die Bildanalyse und  –restauration, sowie maschinelles Lernen und medizinische Signal- und Bildverarbeitung. Eine enge Kooperation besteht mit der Arbeitsgruppe Bildverarbeitung am Fraunhofer ITWM.

Die Mathematische Bildverarbeitungsgruppe  ist Teil des neu gegründeten Felix-Klein-Zentrums für Mathematik. Zusammen mit den Arbeitsgruppen Funktionalanalysis und Stochastische Analysis und bilden wir den Schwerpunkt „Analysis und Stochastik“ am Fachbereich Mathematik.

 

 

Anschrift

AG Bildverarbeitung
Paul-Ehrlich-Straße
Gebäude 31
67663 Kaiserslautern

Sekretariat

Tel.: +49 631 205 5321
Fax: +49 631 205 5309
E-Mail: hoeffler@mathematik.uni-kl.de

Öffnungszeiten

08:00  - 16:30 Uhr  (Montag bis Donnerstag)
08:00  - 13:30 Uhr  (Freitag)

Personen

Weiterlesen

Forschung

Weiterlesen

Lehre

Weiterlesen

Aktivitäten

Weiterlesen
Zum Seitenanfang