AG Optimierung


Dear ISOLDE participants,


as you might have expected, also ISOLDE has to be canceled this year. Needless to say that we do this with great regret, we were looking so forward to welcoming all of you in Germany in June 2020! But currently, all of us and our countries have a larger problem to worry about and one thing we can do is to behave reasonably, in our daily life and also with respect to conferences.

But let's look optimistically into next year. We invite you to


ISOLDE 2021 in Germany,

preferably around our usual time June/July. We are currently checking dates, hotel capacities etc. and we will come back with details as soon as possible on our website

Concerning the conference fee that has already been paid by many of you, we offer a full refund for all who need it. However, refunding makes a loss of 60 Euro (per registered person) and we would welcome if some of you waive 30 Euro to share this loss with us. We will start the refunding process in two weeks and will provide further information by then.

Please also make sure that you cancel your flights and hotel bookings.

For now, take care for yourselves and your families, and stay fit and well!

For the organizing team


ISOLDE XV and EWGLA XXVI takes place in Hamburg and Timmendorfer Strand (at the Baltic Sea) in Germany on June 14 - 19, 2020. Information regarding the conference is provided on this website. More information will be added in due time, as for example, the schedule and the social activities.

Aims and Scope:

The meeting intends to gather the operations research community from different parts of the world to share experiences in the field of locational analysis. We invite participation from all areas related to location theory including, but not limited to:

  • Continuous Location
  • Network Location
  • Discrete Location
  • Hub Location
  • Location and Logistics
  • Location Decisions in Traffic Planning
  • Network Design
  • Location under Uncertainty
  • Location-Routing
  • Applications of Location Problems
  • Territory Design

Program Committee:

Stefan Nickel (chair) (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany)
Sibel Alumur (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Zvi Drezner (California State University, Fullerton, USA)
Jörg Kalcsics (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Kathrin Klamroth (Bergische Universität Wuppertal, Germany)
Dmitry Krass (University of Toronto, Canada)
Gilbert Laporte (HEC Montréal, Canada)
Vladimir Marianov (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile)
Teresa Melo (Saarland University of Applied Sciences, Germany)
Alan Murray (University of California at Santa Barbara, USA)
Justo Puerto (Universidad de Sevilla, Spain)
Francisco Saldanha da Gama (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Mihiro Sasaki (Nanzan University, Japan)
Anita Schöbel (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern and Fraunhofer ITWM, Germany)
Boglárka G.-Tóth (University of Szeged, Hungary)

Organization Committee:

Anita Schöbel (chair) (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern and Fraunhofer ITWM, Germany)
Sven Müller (co-chair) (Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Germany)
Nicolas Fröhlich (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Knut Haase (Universität Hamburg, Germany)
Horst Hamacher (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Kathrin Klamroth (Bergische Universität Wuppertal, Germany)
Lena Leiss (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Teresa Melo (Saarland University of Applied Sciences, Germany)
Stefan Nickel (Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany)
Thomas Ullmert (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany)

Important Dates

Dec. 1, 2019
Start of abstract submission

Feb. 7, 2020
End of abstract submission

Feb. 20, 2020
Notification of acceptance

Feb. 10, 2020
Start early registration

Feb. 29, 2020
End early registration

Jun. 14 - 19, 2020
Conference canceled



Prof. Dr. Anita Schöbel


Zum Seitenanfang