Department of Mathematics

  • Photo of the Graduates - Graduation Ceremony 2021

    Graduation Ceremony 2021

    ... took place on 22.10.2021 as a "hybrid" event (with live streaming).

    Weiterlesen
  • Successful in NFDI

    Department of Mathematics and Fraunhofer ITWM contribute to National Research Data Infrastructure

    Weiterlesen
  • University Ranking 2021: Again top marks for Maths at TUK

    Weiterlesen
  • Bild von Prof. Dr. Jörn Saß vor Tafel mit Anschrieb (Foto: Falk Triebsch, TUK)

    Distinguished Teaching Award for Prof. Dr. Saß

    Weiterlesen

Our department

The Department of Mathematics is one of the founding departments and plays a central role in TUK. We offer a solid, technology-oriented and modern mathematics education - in mathematics, science, engineering and teacher training programmes. Short ways and many interdisciplinary cooperations are the basis for innovative approaches in research and teaching.

Overview
Divisions / Research groups
Register of persons
Contact / Visit us

Study with us

Studying mathematics at TUK means: many options, excellent teaching and supervision. The chance of experiencing mathematics in all its facets - from abstract, purely theoretical concepts to concrete industrial applications - and in an internationally oriented environment makes TUK attractive for talented students from Germany and abroad.

Study programmes
Exchange students
Course catalogue (KIS)
Semester schedule

Our research

With our attractive research focusses and the close cooperation with the Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Mathematics (ITWM), we offer an excellent environment for scientists. Numerous renowned research projects - within mathematics as well as interdisciplinary collaborations - contribute to the national and international visibility of mathematics in Kaiserslautern.

Overview
Divisions / Research groups
Young academics

Felix-Klein-Zentrum und Fraunhofer ITWM; Foto: FB Mathematik

Our Partners

 

Zum Seitenanfang

Fachbereich Mathematik

  • Akademische Jahresfeier 2018

    Im Rahmen unserer Jahresfeier wurden die 152 Absolventinnen und Absolventen des akademischen Jahres 2017/18 geehrt.

    Weiterlesen
  • Prof. Dr. Claudia Redenbach an ihrem Arbeitsplatz (Schreibtisch mit zwei Monitoren)

    Lehrpreis des Landes für Prof. Dr. Redenbach

    Weiterlesen
  • Logo 20 Jahre CHE-Ranking (2018)

    CHE-Ranking 2018: Erneut Bestnoten für FB Mathematik

    Weiterlesen
  • Distinguished Teaching Award für Prof. Dr. Krumke

    Weiterlesen

Unser Fachbereich

Der Fachbereich Mathematik ist einer der Grün­dungs­­fach­­bereiche und spielt eine zentrale Rolle in der TUK.  Wir bieten eine fundierte, techno­logie­orien­tierte und moderne Mathe­matik­­ausbildung - in den Mathe­matik­studien­gängen, den Natur- und Ingenieur­­wissen­schaften ebenso wie im Lehramt. Kurze Wege und viele interdisziplinäre Kooperationen sind die Basis für innovative Ansätze in Forschung und Lehre.

Übersicht
AGs / Fachgebiete
Personenverzeichnis
Kontakt / Anreise

Bei uns studieren

Mathematik studieren an der TUK bedeutet: viele Wahlmöglichkeiten, ausge­zeich­nete Lehre und Betreuung. Die Option, Mathematik in allen Facetten – von abstrakten, rein theoretischen Konzepten bis hin zur konkreten industriellen Anwendung – und in einem international orientierten Umfeld zu erleben, macht die TUK attraktiv für talentierte Studierende aus dem In- und Ausland.

Studiengänge
Vorkurs Mathematik / Online Brückenkurs (OMB+)
Früheinstieg (FiMS)
Vorlesungsverzeichnis (KIS)
Termine im Semester

Bei uns forschen

Mit unseren attraktiven For­schungs­schwer­punkten und der engen Kooperation mit dem Fraunhofer ITWM bieten wir ein hervorragendes Umfeld für Wissen­schaft­lerinnen und Wissen­schaftler. Zahlreiche renommierte Forschungs­vor­haben – sowohl innerhalb der Mathematik als auch interdisziplinäre Koope­ra­tionen – tragen zu der nationalen und internationalen Sichtbarkeit der Mathematik in Kaiserslautern bei.

Übersicht
AGs / Schwerpunkte
wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs

Felix-Klein-Zentrum und Fraunhofer ITWM; Foto: FB Mathematik

Unsere Partner

 

 

Zum Seitenanfang